The Final Lap

After several months of life getting in the way of my mission, I am posting to say that I am back and am hitting the ground running.

Do I have lots of catching up to do? Yes.

In fact, I can’t remember the last time I looked at my loan accounts or updated a spreadsheet. Yes, I just had a month between jobs where I did not receive a salary. Yes, the rent and utilities in our new city are $350+ more a month. Yes, I have less free time in the afternoons/evenings with my new job. But, you know what, it doesn’t matter. April 2014 is the goal, and I’m going to bust everything I have to bust to get us there.

The phones are no more. They are a time sink, a headache, and I found that I had really maxed out what limited monetary benefit they were bringing. I was lucky to bring in an extra $1,000 a month, and that was if nothing went wrong. Instead, I’ve turned to Flippa.

What do hoodies, snow plows, and the grammy-nominated rapper J. Cole all have in common?

The answer: NO MORE UNT DEBT

 

 

Stay tuned.

2 thoughts on “The Final Lap

  1. I’ve been following your blog on and off. You guys got this! I am currently a Junior in college and I have been ramping up savings to start a debt snowball right when I get out of college. I have faith in guys and just know that you have someone following you along! 🙂

Leave a Comment

